Time is like a drug. Too much of it kills you.

I’m not really sure what it is about my generation and our urge to update the virtual world about our real life experiences. It’s not like the majority of us do anything blog worthy. I guess there really is something to the sharing of ones experiences, no matter how mundane.

Personally, I like to read blogs and watch Youtube diaries because I’m immensely curious about people’s perspectives about life. My own perspective is ridiculously vague, which is odd because I was so sure of so many things before I got thrust into the real world and realised my own idealism was a little misplaced.

I’m not too sure exactly when I started to lose my perspective but I think it probably happened on a Tuesday afternoon while I was trying really hard to care about the work I was doing. I think a common consequence that in of doing something which goes against your interests you can alter your nature. That’s a fairly dramatic statement to make and in retrospect I guess it could go either way. Though for me it didn’t.

I ended up quitting my job and taking some time to myself to figure out exactly what it is that I want from my life. I mean, it makes me feel a little better that people I admire like Lexcanroar are also having a hard time finding employment in an area that they are really passionate about. But unlike her, I don’t have an international company paying to hear my thoughts about life. Nor am I flying to the states every other week. In fact, I don’t even have a passport.

However, it does mean that I have loads of time to blog.

So this was my, kinda, glum Sunday post.

Zee endth.

Standard

Leave a Reply

